VTS Elections 2019—Results

11 December, 2019 | Member Updates
Article by Javier Gozalvez, VTS Nominations Cmte Chair
Each elected member of the VTS Board of Governors serves a three-year term. With a total of 15 elected members, 1/3 come up for election each year.

As you may know, a ballot for the elections of five members to the IEEE Vehicular Technology Society Board of Governors was distributed on 1 July 2019.

We hope that you received your ballot in good standing and cast your vote for this slate of candidates. Your active participation greatly improves our Society as a whole.

The returned ballots have been counted by IEEE staff, and the following candidates have been elected for a three-year term 1 January 2020 – 31 December 2022.

It is with great pleasure that we announce the VTS Board of Governors that were elected in the most recent IEEE General Election (in alphabetical order):

Congratulations to you all!

We extend our gratitude—and I extend my personal thanks—to all of the outstanding volunteers who agreed to run for this election. Your continued support and active contributions to VTS are very important for the Society.

This year we had a slight increase of votes compared to last year’s election. It is very important that VTS members engage with the Society and actively participate in the elections.

The VTS Board of Governors makes important decisions on our publications, conferences, investments, members’ support, and education activities, among others. So, please be sure to vote in the next VTS election!

Join VTS

Membership to VTS offers a vast number of engagement opportunities as well as access to our complete library of online learning tools. If you are not a already a member find out how VTS can help you connect to the Mobile World.

join today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *