# WAC2020 WIRELESS AFRICA CONFERENCE

## **IEEE Wireless Africa**

## **IMPORTANT DATES**

Submission Deadline: 27 July 2020 Acceptance notification: 31 August 2020 Final paper submission deadline: 20 September 2020

## **General Chair**

Sunil Maharaj, University of Pretoria, South Africa **Technical Program Co-chairs** 

Reza Malekian, University of Pretoria, South Africa, Malmö University, Sweden

Daniel E. Lucani, Aarhus Universitet, Denmark

## **Tutorial Co-Chairs**

Maggie Mashaly, German University in Cairo, Egypt Takoua Abdellatif, University of Sousse, Tunisia

### **Publications Chairs**

Rodney C. Keele, University of Oklahoma, USA **Publicity Chair** 

Ilhem Kallel, Univerisity of Sfax, Tunisia **Local Arrangements Co-Chairs** 

Managa Devar, University of Pretoria, South Africa Emly Mathe, University of Pretoria, South Africa

## **Sponsorship Co-Chairs**

Dumisa Ngwenya, SENTECH, South Africa Albert Lvsko, CSIR, South Africa

## **Conference Administrators**

Cerry Leffler, The University of Oklahoma, USA

Advancing Technology for Humanity

The third annual IEEE Wireless Africa Conference (WAC) 2020, sponsored by the Vehicular Technology Society (VTS) and hosted by the VTS South African chapter, will be held in Cape Town, South Africa at the Cape Town International Convention Centre from 19-20 November 2020. All accepted papers will be published in IEEE Explore.

**Cape Town International Convention Centre** 9-20 November 2020

**Call for papers** 

Conference tracks include (but are not limited to)

- IoT, Wireless Sensor Networks, Applications of Artificial Intelligence
- Vehicular Communications, Vehicular Electronics, Transportation
- Signal Transmission and Communication Theory
- Dynamic Spectrum Management, Cognitive Radio
- Antenna Systems, Propagation, and RF Design
- Radio Access Technology and Heterogeneous Networks
- Wireless Networks: Protocols, Security
- Green Communications, Energy & Smart Grid

## https://events.vtsociety.org/ wirelessafrica2020/

## Submit paper •



