Xueshi Hou
Yong Li
Min Chen
Di Wu
Depeng Jin
Sheng Chen

for the paper entitled “Vehicular Fog Computing: A Viewpoint of Vehicles as the Infrastructures,” IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technology, Vol. 65, No. 6, pp. 3860-3873, June 2016.


Zhiguo Ding
Pingzhi Fan
H. Vincent Poor

For the paper entitled “Impact of User Pairing on 5G Nonorthogonal Multiple-Access Downlink Transmissions,” IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technology, vol. 65, no. 8, pp. 6010—6023, August 2016.


Melissa Duarte
Ashutosh Sabharwal
Vaneet Aggarwal
Rittwik Jana
K.K. Ramakrishnan
Christopher W. Rice
N.K. Shankaranarayanan

For the paper entitled “Design and Characterization of a Full-Duplex Multiantenna System for WiFi Networks,” IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technology, vol. 63, no. 3, pp. 1160-1177, March 2014.



Hsiao-Hwa Chen
Hongun Hu
Sheng-Qiang Huang
Bin Zhou

For the paper entitled “Intracluster Device-to-Device Relay Algorithm With Optimal Resource Utilization”, IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technology, Vol 62, no. 5, pp 2315-2326, June 2013. 



Marco Di Renzo 
Harald Haas

For the paper entitled "Bit Error Probability of SM-MIMO Over Generalized Fading Channels," IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technology, Vol. 61, Issue 3, pp. 1124-1144, March 2012



Ying-Chang Liang
Kwang-Cheng Chen
Geoffrey Ye Li
Petri Mähönen

For a paper entitled "Cognitive Radio Networking and Communications: An Overview," IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technology, Vol. 60, No. 7, pp. 3386-3407, September 2011.



Pu Wang
Jun Fang
Ning Han
Hongbin Li

For the paper entitled "Multiantenna-Assisted Spectrum Sensing for Cognitive Radio," IEEE Transaction on Vehicular Technology, Vol. 59, no. 4, pp. 1791-1800, May 2010.  



Bella Bose
Dong Nguyen
Thinh Nguyen
Tuan Tran

For the paper entitled "Wireless Broadcast Using Network Coding," IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technology, vol. 58, no. 2, pp.914-925, February 2009



Yuehui Ouyang
David J. Love
Thinh Nguyen
William J. Chappell

For the paper entitled "Body-worn distributed MIMO system," IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technology, Vol. 58, No. 4, pp.1752-1765, May 2009. 



Andre Barbosa
Martin Buck
Giuseppe Chiassarini
Gennaro Gallinaro

Ricardo De Gaudenzi

Jorg Furrer

Andrea Julia Perez-Carro Rios

Antonio Vernucci

Hanspeter Widmer

For the paper entitled "An Advanced Satellite UMTS Testbed for Laboratory and Over-the-Air Experiments of Third-Generation Mobile Services—Part II: Experimental Results," IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technology, Vol. 57, No. 2, pp. 798-809, March 2008 



Richard E. Snow
Frank Box
Philip L. Long
Sung Woong Kim

Jae Young Ahn

Kwang Soon Kim

Yong Soo Cho


For the best paper of the year published by the Society on the subject of Vehicular Technology Systems and in recognition of the valuable contribution of this word to the furtherance of this society's interests in mobile communications, automotive, and land transportation electronics technology