Weihua Zhuang

Weihua Zhuang

Personal Gender Pronouns
University of Waterloo
IEEE Region
Region 07 (Canada)
Spoken Languages


Chinese, Simplified

Dr. Weihua Zhuang is a University Professor and a Tier I Canada Research Chair in Wireless Communication Networks at University of Waterloo, Canada. Her research focuses on network architecture, algorithms and protocols, and service provisioning in future communication systems. She is the recipient of 2021 Women's Distinguished Career Award from IEEE Vehicular Technology Society, 2021 Technical Contribution Award in Cognitive Networks from IEEE Communications Society, 2021 R.A. Fessenden Award from IEEE Canada, and 2021 Award of Merit from the Federation of Chinese Canadian Professionals in Ontario. She was the Editor-in-Chief of the IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technology from 2007 to 2013, General Co-Chair of 2021 IEEE/CIC International Conference on Communications in China (ICCC), Technical Program Chair/Co-Chair of 2017/2016 IEEE VTC Fall, Technical Program Symposia Chair of 2011 IEEE Globecom, and an IEEE Communications Society Distinguished Lecturer from 2008 to 2011. She is the President and an elected member of the Board of Governors of the IEEE Vehicular Technology Society. Dr. Zhuang is a Fellow of the IEEE, Royal Society of Canada, Canadian Academy of Engineering, and Engineering Institute of Canada.

Outdated or incorrect contact information? Please click here to update us with the correct information.